How to Clear Your Queue on Spotify

Spotify menu on a smartphone in someone's hand

If you’re someone who adds a lot of songs to your queue and lets everything play, you can sometimes forget what’s going to happen. If you want to wipe the slate clean, you’ll want to know how to clear your Spotify queue.

Read more: How to create collaborative playlists on Spotify

FAST ANSWER

To clear your Spotify queue on Android and iOS, open your current song in full screen and tap the queue button in the lower right corner. press the Clear Queue button, next to Next in queue.

To clear your Spotify queue on the desktop app and web player, click the queue button in the playback bar at the bottom of the interface. Then click CLEAR QUEUE, located to the right of Next in queue.


SKIP TO IMPORTANT SECTIONS

By clearing your Spotify queue, you can start over. All the songs you have queued will be removed and you can start adding the songs you want to listen to at that point.

How to view your queue on Spotify

Spotify Queue Button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

First of all, you need to know how to see all the songs you have queued on Spotify. To do this, you need to know where to find the queue button. The queue button on Spotify looks like a list of songs. It looks like three horizontal lines with a triangle pointing to the right at the top left.

On Android and iOS devices, it’s easiest to find on the playback screen. If you’re playing a song and have that song in full screen, the queue button will appear in the lower right corner below the media controls.

On the desktop app and web player, the queue button is always in the play bar at the bottom of the interface, to the right of the media controls. It is located near the volume slider.

After you select the queue button, you can see all your queued songs.

How to Clear Your Queue on Spotify (Android and iOS)

Clear queue Spotify mobile version

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Clearing your queue is easy on Android and iOS devices.

  • Open the Spotify mobile app.
  • Start playing a song if you haven’t already.
  • Open the current song in full screen and tap the queue button in the lower right corner. This looks like three horizontal lines, with a triangle pointing to the right at the top left.
  • On the next screen, tap the Clear Queue button, to the right of Next in queue.

How to Clear Your Queue on Spotify (Desktop and Web Player)

Clear queue Spotify desktop

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Clearing your queue works the same on both the desktop app and the web player.

  • Open the Spotify desktop app or web player.
  • Click on the queue button in the playback bar at the bottom of the interface. This looks like three horizontal lines, with a triangle pointing to the right at the top left.
  • On the next page, click on the CLEAR QUEUE button, to the right of Next in queue.

If you only need to remove one song from your queue, you can right click on the song in the list and . Selecting Remove from queue.


Read more: Download music from Spotify

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a queue on Spotify?

A queue is an arrangement or sequence of things in order. In this case, when you add music to your queue in Spotify, it means it’s the following. If you add multiple songs to your queue, they will play in the order you added them.

What does “Add to Queue” mean on Spotify?

Adding something to your queue on Spotify means you’re putting that track or content next in line to be played. Content is played in sequence when queued.

This also applies when listening to something like a playlist. If you’re in the middle of a playlist and add a song to your queue elsewhere, the music in the queue takes precedence. Music in your queue plays before the rest of that playlist.

Leave a Comment